Étiquette

patient experience
A transit bus that can connect passengers to on-campus care and external transit hubs. Illustration.
De Spencer Sechler 1. Que signifie la Gestion de la demande en transport (GDT)? La gestion de la demande en transport (parfois appelée Gestion complète du transport ou Gestion de la demande en circulation) est un ensemble de stratégies axées sur la communauté qui prône l’utilisation autre qu’un véhicule à occupant unique comme méthode de transport plus durable. Généralement, TDM fait la promotion du transport en public…
Continuer la lecture
A child's drawing of a car journey on a sunny day. Illustration.
Un monde tout nouveau. En mars 2018, The Walt Disney Company a annoncé un engagement mondial d’un montant de plus de 100 millions $ pour réinventer l’expérience du patient (PX) dans les hôpitaux pour enfants. L’investissement comprend le développement des salles de soins et des chambres de patients avec le thème Disney, des divertissements de chambre et une formation sur l’expérience client destinée au personnel médical du Disney Institute. Pour nous, en qualité de prestataires de services…
Continuer la lecture
Cet article est adapté d’un livre blanc Impark HEALTH. Pour en précommander une version PDF gratuite, il suffit de remplir le formulaire en bas de la page. Le système de valeurs orienté sur le patient et le terrain de stationnement - Plusieurs leaders en soins de santé gravitent tout naturellement vers le système de valeurs orienté sur le patient (SVOP) comme leur stratégie opérationnelle de choix. Le PCVS (système de valeurs orienté sur le patient)...
Continuer la lecture
A suited businessman standing atop a tall, wooden ladder to reach for a star. Illustration.
Dans son analyse du secteur des soins de santé intitulée « Top Health Industry Issues of 2018 », PwC révèle que les gestionnaires des régimes d’assurance médicaments et les grossistes font l’objet d’une haute surveillance des leaders en soins de santé. Ils se voient donc obligés de justifier leur place dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement des soins de santé. Le rapport « Top Health Industry Issues of 2018 » attribue la critique croissante à la conversation publique et politique accrue...
Continuer la lecture
A businessman in a cape flying like Superman towards impressively high patient satisfaction scores. Illustration.
Certes, nous approchons la fin janvier, mais nous sommes encore dans les temps pour prendre d’importantes résolutions pour 2018 en tant qu’entreprise. Voici quelques résolutions concrètes pour améliorer la satisfaction des patients en 2018. 1. Chercher l’inspiration au-delà de notre secteur « Les patients ne s’arrêtent pas d’être des consommateurs (clients) lorsqu’ils mettent une...
Continuer la lecture
A hand giving a thumbs up and a hand giving a thumbs down.
La science des premières impressions. Selon le travail du Dr Michael Solomon à la Graduate School of Business de la New York University (NYU), il ne faut que 7 secondes pour se faire une première impression constituée de 11 points critiques. Pendant ce court laps de temps, nous portons des jugements instinctifs sur une personne, un objet ou une scène, y compris sur leur crédibilité, leur fiabilité, leur sophistication, leur désirabilité et plus encore...
Continuer la lecture
Five cell phone users connecting effortlessly using social media. Illustration.
Stationnement d’hôpital. Le stationnement d’hôpital combine le stress de la recherche d’une place de stationnement à l’anxiété importante associée aux problèmes de santé. Cette combinaison peut mettre les nerfs à vif et échauffer les esprits à la moindre provocation. Dans ces circonstances, le dommage potentiel à l’expérience du patient en raison d’une inefficacité mineure peut...
Continuer la lecture
A parking stall reserved for people with disabilities.
Lorsque vous pensez à un stationnement accessible, que voyez-vous ? Probablement que vous aurez une image semblable à celle figurant ci-dessus : espaces très larges qui affichent clairement l’icône internationale d’accessibilité avec un fauteuil roulant, courbe inclinée à proximité. Mais en 2018, il est peut-être temps d’élargir notre compréhension de ce qui rend un stationnement « accessible ». Comment, par exemple, est-ce que le stationnement traditionnel pour handicapés...
Continuer la lecture
A doctor placing his hand on the shoulder of a smiling older man.
de Randall Dennis - Dans une ère consumériste, dirigée par la robotique, l’« internet des objets » et les applications révolutionnaires, l’élément déterminant de la fidélité du consommateur est toujours le même, à savoir le service à la clientèle. Le service à la clientèle a toujours été une priorité muette des prestataires de soins de santé, juste après le soin apporté au patient, il va sans dire. Mais au fur et à mesure que la qualité de l’expérience...
Continuer la lecture
A woman with a blanket around her shoulders blowing her nose with a tissue.
Les IASS représentent une menace répandue pour la sécurité des patients, mais souvent évitable. En fait, en ce moment, un nombre surprenant d’un patient sur 25 patients d’hôpitaux est victime d’une ou de plusieurs IASS. C’est une lutte qui coûte environ 10 milliards de dollars par an aux États-Unis seulement. Pour que les fournisseurs de soins de santé puissent lutter efficacement...
Continuer la lecture
1 2

We've updated our Terms of use and Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To review the terms that apply when using our digital services, read our Terms of use. To learn how information we gather is used, read our Privacy Policy

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Tag

patient experience
A transit bus that can connect passengers to on-campus care and external transit hubs. Illustration.
By Spencer Sechler 1. What Is Transportation Demand Management (TDM)? Transportation demand management (sometimes referred to as comprehensive transportation management or traffic demand management) is a collection of community-based strategies that encourage a shift away from single-occupant vehicle (SOV) usage to other, more sustainable methods of transportation. Commonly, TDM encourages the use of public transportation,...
Continue Reading
A child's drawing of a car journey on a sunny day. Illustration.
A Whole New World In March 2018, The Walt Disney Company announced a global commitment of more than $100M to reinvent the patient experience (PX) in children’s hospitals. The investment includes the development of Disney-themed treatment and patient rooms, in-room entertainment, and Disney Institute customer-experience training for clinical staff. For us, as a service provider...
Continue Reading
This article is an adapted from an Impark HEALTH white paper. To pre-order a free PDF copy, please fill out the form at the bottom of this page. The Patient-Centered Value System and the Parking Lot Many healthcare leaders are understandably gravitating toward the Patient-Centered Value System (PCVS) as their operational playbook of choice. PCVS...
Continue Reading
A suited businessman standing atop a tall, wooden ladder to reach for a star. Illustration.
Top Health Industry Issues of 2018 PwC’s healthcare industry analysis identifies pharmacy benefit managers and wholesalers as subjects of intense scrutiny in the eyes of healthcare leaders, placing pressure on them to prove their place in the healthcare supply chain. The Top Health Industry Issues of 2018 report attributes the heightened criticism to amplified public...
Continue Reading
A businessman in a cape flying like Superman towards impressively high patient satisfaction scores. Illustration.
We may be trudging toward the end of January, but in our book it’s still the season to make meaningful 2018 business resolutions! Here are some practical, actionable resolutions for improving patient satisfaction in 2018. 1. Look for inspiration beyond industry boundaries “Patients don’t stop being consumers — customers — when they put on a...
Continue Reading
A hand giving a thumbs up and a hand giving a thumbs down.
The Science of First Impressions It takes just seven seconds for us to make a first impression comprising 11 critical assumptions, according to Dr. Michael Solomon’s work at NYU’s Graduate School of Business. Within those fleeting moments, we make instinctive judgments about a person, object, or scene, including their credibility, trustworthiness, sophistication, desirability, and more....
Continue Reading
Five cell phone users connecting effortlessly using social media. Illustration.
Hospital Parking Hospital parking combines the inherent stress of finding a regular parking space with the gripping anxiety of health concerns. This combination can result in a melting pot of frayed nerves threatening to boil over at the slightest provocation. Under these circumstances, the potential damage to the patient experience from even minor inefficiencies can...
Continue Reading
A parking stall reserved for people with disabilities.
When you think of accessible parking, what do you see? You’re likely envisioning something like the image above: extra-wide spaces that prominently display the international accessibility icon, with a wheelchair-friendly, sloped curb nearby. But in 2018, maybe it’s time to expand our understanding of what makes parking “accessible.” How, for example, do traditional handicap parking...
Continue Reading
A doctor placing his hand on the shoulder of a smiling older man.
In a consumerist age fueled by robotic automation, the Internet of Things (IoT), and disruptive apps, the tipping point for consumer loyalty remains the same as it ever was — customer service. Customer service has traditionally been a muted priority for healthcare providers, with patient care quite rightly taking precedence. But as quality of experience...
Continue Reading
A woman with a blanket around her shoulders blowing her nose with a tissue.
Healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) are a prevalent, yet often preventable, threat to patient safety. In fact, as you’re reading this, a staggering one in 25 hospital patients has fallen victim to one or more HAIs, in a battle that costs an estimated $10 billion a year in the U.S. alone. For healthcare providers to effectively combat...
Continue Reading
1 2

We've updated our Terms of use and Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To review the terms that apply when using our digital services, read our Terms of use. To learn how information we gather is used, read our Privacy Policy