Étiquette

communauté
A parked car is barely visible under a mound of snow.
Par Josh Gianotsos et Greg Chapman   |   Lecture 3 min. Ha, l’hiver. Cela ne le rend pas plus acceptable. Avec la saison froide qui s’installe rapidement, les propriétaires de stationnement doivent s’assurer que les terrains de stationnement de toute sorte soient prêts à lutter contre les éléments hivernaux. Voici quatre étapes que vous pouvez…
Continuer la lecture
A visibly irritated man driving in a parking lot.
  Temps de lecture : 2 minutes. En vue d’un certain vendredi très marqué en termes de consommation, l’American Automobile Association (AAA) a prodiguer de nombreux conseils pour circuler en toute sécurité sur les terrains de stationnement. « Ne laissez pas la frénésie commerciale des fêtes vous distraire de votre priorité derrière le volant — la sécurité routière », déclara Theresa Podguski, directrice des affaires législatives pour…
Continuer la lecture
An office chair with a 'Vacant' sign draped across it. Illustration.
Par Alli Richards pour Parking Today, novembre 2018 Accès à l’industrie du stationnement Nous étions à l’hiver 2017 lorsque j’ai vu un affichage pour mon poste actuel. Republic Parking et Impark cherchaient à pourvoir le poste de recruteur d’entreprise. Avant cet instant, le fait de travailler pour une entreprise de stationnement — et, à vrai dire, les entreprises de stationnement dans toute…
Continuer la lecture
Representatives from Impark, The Forward Movement, and Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital stand in a freshly painted parking stall featuring the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA).
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) est fière d’annoncer la première mise en œuvre du Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité) dans un terrain de stationnement géré par Impark. Un événement pictural sur invitation s’est déroulé le 1er mai à Toronto pour célébrer le lancement réussi de l’initiative. Un changement symbolique tel qu’annoncé le 28 février 2018, Impark Canada collabore...
Continuer la lecture
A woman holding a paper heart in front of her chest.
Le saviez-vous? Au Canada, un patient a besoin de sang à chaque minute de chaque jour. Aux États-Unis, cinq millions de patients auront besoin de sang cette année. La directrice du service à la clientèle d’Impark, Barb Mount, a réalisé le pouvoir du nombre lorsqu’il s’agit du don de sang. Déjà une championne elle-même des dons de sang, Barb a coordonné des campagnes de dons de sang en groupe...
Continuer la lecture
Disability rights activists holding banners in a parking space depicting the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). Illustration.
Le 27 février dernier, Impark a fièrement annoncé sa collaboration avec The Forward Movement, un groupe canadien qui fait campagne pour appuyer et adopter le Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité). Cette collaboration comprend l’adoption par Impark du symbole d’accessibilité dynamique à chaque fois qu’un de ses établissements devra être repeint au Canada, ainsi qu’un engagement renouvelé à fournir des stationnements sans barrière...
Continuer la lecture
The International Symbol of Access (ISA) evolving into the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). Illustration.
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) est fière d’annoncer sa collaboration avec The Forward Movement, un groupe canadien qui fait campagne pour appuyer et adopter le Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité). Dans le cadre de sa collaboration avec The Forward Movement, Impark adoptera le symbole d’accessibilité dynamique à chaque fois fois qu’un de ses établissements devra être repeint au...
Continuer la lecture
A parking stall reserved for people with disabilities.
Lorsque vous pensez à un stationnement accessible, que voyez-vous ? Probablement que vous aurez une image semblable à celle figurant ci-dessus : espaces très larges qui affichent clairement l’icône internationale d’accessibilité avec un fauteuil roulant, courbe inclinée à proximité. Mais en 2018, il est peut-être temps d’élargir notre compréhension de ce qui rend un stationnement « accessible ». Comment, par exemple, est-ce que le stationnement traditionnel pour handicapés...
Continuer la lecture
A businessman and a man in military uniform shaking hands.
Le département américain du logement et du développement urbain estime que 39 471 vétérans sont sans domicile chaque soir. À ce nombre, s’ajoutent 1,4 million qui risquent de perdre leur logement. Pour le 16e anniversaire du 11 septembre 2001, Portland a organisé la plus importante journée de défense des vétérans de l’Oregon. Cet événement rend hommage et soutient ceux qui ont héroïquement mis leur vie...
Continuer la lecture
A heavily flooded underground parking facility in Houston's theater district.
L’ouragan Harvey a fait des ravages dans la vie des habitants de Houston et dans les infrastructures de la ville.  Republic Parking a plus d’une centaine d’employés à Houston, qui s’occupent des terrains de stationnement du quartier culturel Theatre District et du centre des congrès George R. Brown, dont plusieurs sont à présent inondés.
Continuer la lecture
1 2

We've updated our Terms of use and Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To review the terms that apply when using our digital services, read our Terms of use. To learn how information we gather is used, read our Privacy Policy

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Tag

community
A parked car is barely visible under a mound of snow.
By Josh Gianotsos & Greg Chapman   |   3 min. read Oh, winter. Its inevitability doesn’t make it any more palatable. With the biting chill of the season quickly creeping in, parking asset owners must ensure parking facilities of every kind are ready for the bracing wintertime elements. Here are four steps you can...
Continue Reading
A visibly irritated man driving in a parking lot.
  2 min. read In preparation for a certain shopping-frenzied Friday and beyond, the American Automobile Association (AAA) shared their trove of tips for navigating parking lots safely. “Don’t let the business of the holiday season distract you from your top priority behind the wheel — traffic safety,” said Theresa Podguski, director of legislative affairs for...
Continue Reading
An office chair with a 'Vacant' sign draped across it. Illustration.
By Alli Richards for Parking Today, November 2018 Entering the Parking Industry It was the winter of 2017 when I came across a posting for my current job. Republic Parking and Impark were looking for a corporate recruiter. Before this moment, working for a parking company — and, truth be told, parking companies in any...
Continue Reading
Representatives from Impark, The Forward Movement, and Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital stand in a freshly painted parking stall featuring the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA).
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) is pleased to announce the first implementation of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) at an Impark-managed parking facility. An invitation-only painting event took place in Toronto on May 1 to commemorate the initiative’s successful launch. A Symbolic Change As reported on February 28, 2018, Impark Canada is working...
Continue Reading
A woman holding a paper heart in front of her chest.
Did you know? In Canada, a patient needs blood every minute of every day. In the U.S., five million patients will need blood this year. Impark’s director of customer service, Barb Mount, realized there’s power in numbers when it comes to blood donation. Already a champion of blood donation herself, Barb has coordinated group blood...
Continue Reading
Disability rights activists holding banners in a parking space depicting the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). Illustration.
On February 27, Impark proudly announced its collaboration with The Forward Movement, a Canadian advocacy group campaigning for the support and adoption of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). This collaboration encompasses Impark’s adoption of the DSA as standard for all new facility painting projects in Canada, along with a renewed commitment to providing barrier-free...
Continue Reading
The International Symbol of Access (ISA) evolving into the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). Illustration.
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) is proud to announce its collaboration with The Forward Movement, a Canadian advocacy group campaigning for the support and adoption of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). To advance its work with The Forward Movement, Impark will adopt the DSA as standard for all new facility painting projects in...
Continue Reading
A parking stall reserved for people with disabilities.
When you think of accessible parking, what do you see? You’re likely envisioning something like the image above: extra-wide spaces that prominently display the international accessibility icon, with a wheelchair-friendly, sloped curb nearby. But in 2018, maybe it’s time to expand our understanding of what makes parking “accessible.” How, for example, do traditional handicap parking...
Continue Reading
A businessman and a man in military uniform shaking hands.
The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) estimates that 39,471 veterans are homeless on any given night. An additional 1.4 million are at risk of losing their accommodation. On the 16th anniversary of 9/11, Portland held Oregon’s largest Veterans Stand Down event. The event honors and supports those who, having heroically put their lives...
Continue Reading
A heavily flooded underground parking facility in Houston's theater district.
Hurricane Harvey has taken a devastating toll on the lives of the people of Houston, as well as the infrastructure that supports the City.  Republic Parking has over one hundred employees in Houston, operating parking facilities in the Theatre District and George R. Brown Convention Center, a number of which are now filled with flood...
Continue Reading
1 2

REEF has updated our Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To learn more about how the information we gather is used, our updated Privacy Policy is available here